Keep going

Today marks one small (or maybe big?) milestone in my life.

I set my foot in a far away place from my home; I’m living abroad in Australia.

I never left my home, this would be my first merantau experience. I’d never thought that Australia would be the place I go to.

I left my stable job, left my families and friends, left my routines, and I do hope I left all the remaining of feelings for certain people. I gotta face my new days with whatever uncertain things that will happen to me here. I’m thrilled.

There are days that everything reminds me of someone I loved. Those are the days that are the hardest to remember it makes me cry. The days when I miss her the most.

Then there are days when I’m completely fine. Those are the days where I don’t even think about her. The days where breathing is easy. The days where I’m happy.

I will do everything in my power to get those days.

So fix your eyes and get up, Michael. Keep going.

 

Leave a comment