About Time

What would happen if we somehow managed to meet each other earlier?”

That was the question.

At first it sounds like an easy question, the answer will go like: “That would be great, we can hang around more and doing so many wonderful things together before Australia thing, and pandemic happened,”

We would not have to make a bucket list for the things and places we want to go since we can do them all right away the moment we think about them.

We would kiss each other lips while we have an ice cream or slow waltzing in the room immediately.

We would hug while confessing our sins without being afraid of judgment from each other, instead of doing that virtually.

We would join the Rebel Alliance to fight the Empire, or casually crash in McLaren’s Pub, or spend the night and get laid in Minas Tirith. You’d most likely agree on these ideas.

But fortunately enough we did not cross our paths earlier, if we met earlier I wouldn’t have been ‘myself’ yet and you may not have been ‘yourself’ either. I think we had to get to where we met, in our way, independently.

The universe knew when and where you were moving to be and made sure that I was fit.

To be that fit, I’d need to go back to get through a devastating breakup before we are in touch, to spent months in agony and self-loathing, wasting time with people who didn’t matter.

Then I had to make sure I had resolved all my issues and learned that I’m still capable of doing such love. I had to deal with my feelings, took control of myself and my emotional baggages. Free others to be who they are. In so doing, I did set myself free.

The universe made sure I knew that it was my responsibility to be ready for you, too. Let these words warm you.

With the entire world in chaos, and it may not be convenient, but I guess we arrive perfectly right on time.

Leave a comment